Non-Scale Victories: Every Bit Counts!

Image

In the diet challenge group that I am doing, someone along the way started a “Non-Scale Victory” posting.  It has stuck through the last two challenges I have been in.  It’s important to reach out and grab those moments that shine beyond that scale that is lurking on your bathroom floor.  So, today…. my goal for you is to think of at least ONE thing that you accomplished OFF THE SCALE. 

Today, mine was completing Week 1, Day 1 of the Couch to 5K program.  If you don’t have the app, I suggest you get it.  It’s so helpful and keeps track for you.  I have an Iphone, you can get it here:  http://easeinto5k.bluefinapps.com/.  I completed Round 1 in 21.59mins.  Not too bad for the first day I suppose.  In addition, I did my arm weights (machines). 

I couldn’t help but notice myself in the mirrors.  I’ve got some definition happening!  GO ME!

So, what’s your NSV today??

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

