As you learned in my Call 9-1-1….I have a FOOD COMA! post, this past week was not my best to date.  I had a couple of “cheat” moments that definitely lead me down a path of self-resentment for a few days.  Thankfully, I am back on track today!  Somewhat…. I’ll explain later.  For now, how about a little re-cap of last week?

Monday:  Boot Camp almost killed me this past week.  She made us RUN!  Did you hear me?  SHE MADE US RUN!!!  Ok, maybe she just made us run down the one side of the church to the dumpster and back — TWICE!  But still.  My body was screaming pretty loudly at 5:30am.  Sadly enough, I was also the slowest.  😦  I’m ok with that though.  I’m the big girl on campus…. for now!

Tuesday:  I took the day off.  Sat around in my PJ’s ALL DAY and played on my Kindle and watched TV.  It was great!  It was my first true “Pajama Day” since starting the new lifestyle.  Figured I owed it to myself (if only I had known what the rest of the week would have looked like).

Wednesday:  The day started off good with me waking up, loading up on apples and water and heading out for a Aerobic Dance class with our 62yo House Guest.  Boy, I was literally the YOUNGEST person in the gym filled with at least 50 over 50yo’s.  But hey, for $1, I’ll be going more often!  Well, after class is when the day went steadily downhill.  My driver (let’s call her “Canada” to protect her identity), she got a little turned around and we ended up in the wrong direction to her storage unit (we had a lot of errands this day).  So, our original plan to stop at a small soup and salad joint was busted.  We ended up walking into a Thai Restaurant instead.  Then, that night…. I had dinner with friends at the Ale House.  Again, see my Call 9-1-1….I have a FOOD COMA! post for more details.  I’ll just sum it up with this photo….

Alexander No Good Day

Thursday:  Besides beating myself up.  Thursday was another lay low day and I ate pretty decent.  Looking back, I wished I would have gotten off my A** this day and worked out.  But, you live and you learn.

Friday:  Uh yes!  Finally, I talked myself out of my depressive state.  Ha!  I headed to the gym (as I really wanted to sleep in and not get kicked back down at Boot Camp) and ran Day 1 of Week 1 of the Couch 2 5K program.  I also did my arms on the weight machines.  To reward myself, I went out to our local farm and purchased some veggies and had a nice quiet lunch with me, myself and I.  It was WONDERFUL!  =)  This really helped to lift my spirits.

Saturday & Sunday:  I didn’t do much in the terms of “working out” this weekend.  However, I did manage to finally clean off my desk in our extra room.  That desk has been piled with the past for the last 6 months.  I finally went through it all and trashed most of it.  I am now sitting here at a nice clean desk and able to have MY own space back in the house.  I’m in LOVE!  On Sunday, hubby and I went to our local farmers market.  Didn’t get anything; as I got so much on Friday.  However, it was nice to scope out the prices and see what they have available for next time.  I’ll definitely be back.  Afterwards, we headed to the grocery store and then to pick Strawberries!  YUM!  I have enough strawberries to get me through the week with my smoothies and just general snacking.  I should have got more, but there’s always NEXT weekend!  🙂

TODAY:  Ok, I have another confession.  On Saturday night, I decided to enjoy a small slice of a loaf cake that “Canada” had purchased at Fresh Market.  It had been staring me in the face all week.  Let’s just say, my body is NOT happy with it!  I’ve needed to be near a bathroom for the last 24 hours. (Sorry, TMI, I know.  Deal with it!  I’m only HUMAN!) I guess there is the slight possibility it could be a stomach virus, but I don’t think so.  I’m starting to figure myself out.  So, I had to skip Boot Camp again.  It was the last day of my pass today too.  😦  It’s ok.  I made a pact with myself.  Get down another 20 lbs and we can sign up for another round.  I think I’ll need it once I hit a plateau anyhow.  (Yes, I do talk to myself.  Don’t judge!)  In the meantime, I am going to train for my first 5K.  My husband and I are going to WALK one on February 9th.  The first big RUN 5K will be April 7th.  I’ve got PLENTY of time.  If I can tackle the 5K, I may even upgrade to the 10K at the race.  🙂  So, my plan today was Boot Camp.  That got blotched, then I decided to do the gym C25K program, that got blotched… so I just stayed around the house and walked 1.51 miles with the puppy instead.  I went strong for the first mile.  The last half, I had to slow it down a bit as my stomach was starting to shine its awful face at me.

The upside to having a stomach issue — Down 1.8 pounds on the scale in 24hrs!  HOLY F###!!  Why couldn’t I have weighed in at that yesterday??  Errr.  Oh well, this weeks weigh-in should be pretty decent.  Watch out girls!  😉  Currently, I am down a total of 12.8 pounds since January 2nd!!!  WOOT WOOT!!!  Enter Happy Dance….

Happy Dance

I’m going to leave you with a little quote I got while at Tory Johnson’s Spark & Hustle Business Conference last year.  It’s one of my favorites and it will be my theme this week.  Feel free to take it for yourself too!  Have a fabulous one!

Do Not Let Your Fire Go Out,
Spark By Irreplaceable Spark…
The World You Desire Can Be Won.
It Exists…. It Is Real… It Is Possible…. It Is YOURS.
~ Ayn Rand

The Break Down (Week of 1/21/13)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Break Down (Week of 1/21/13)

  1. You are a rock star!

    Love ~ Mom xoxox

Leave a Reply

