Checking In :: Or, Maybe I’m just venting….?

I guess it’s been awhile since I’ve updated.  So, I thought I should get on here and do so.  Let’s see… where to begin?!  (Warning:  This is going to be all over the place…)

I’m still teetering around the 228 lb mark.  I’ve lost 20.8 pounds since January 2nd.  Not too bad, but I would REALLY like to get myself into ONEDERLAND sooner than later.  For some reason, the taste of onederland is causing me some extreme weight-loss anxiety.  I’m having battles from “What to Eat?”, “What workout to do?”, “I don’t feel like logging”, “Why won’t my friends come work out with me”…etc etc.  I know it’s nothing more than just in my head, but it’s really starting to piss me off!  I know some of you are like “Quit Complaining” & “You’ve lost, what more could you want”!?!  Blech!  That’s all, just Blech!

I really need to find some new workout sessions/classes.  I think maybe I have hit boredom?  I also need to either find a personal trainer or a group of friends who will work out with me.  Perhaps loneliness?  The main problem, I live about 45-minutes to an hour away from everyone.  😦  Not good!  But, something needs to change.  Maybe I’m just scared that I will “Give Up”?!  I think that’s the ultimate right now.  I know I won’t entirely, but unless something snaps…. I’m heading for a full blown sabotage.  Yikes!

Oh, did I mention that I have started working again?!  I have.  I love it!  The job is flexible and the family is ultra sweet.  However, I’m noticing that since starting I have slowly become “lax” with my journey.  I need to maybe find some better time management skills in the process too…

I don’t know what’s ultimately going on… but, I think I’m overwhelmed.  Therefore, I’m starting over.  I’m going back to week one.  NO CARBS, NO SUGAR.  EAT VEGGIES & FRUIT often and LEAN MEATS.  Also, NO DAIRY or EGGS.  I’m planning to do this for at least two weeks.  I’ll report back afterwards and let you know if this is just the kick in the ass that I’ve been needing.

Here’s what I have on the plan for the week too….

Monday:  Workout @ Planet Fitness (Hoping to meetup with Friends), OFF today

Tuesday: AM Walk @ Home & Weights,  Work 4-11/12

Wednesday:  Work 12-6, Dance Class 7pm

Thursday:  Work 9:30-3:30, Evening Walk @ Home & Weights

Friday:  8am Yoga, 10am Gym,  OFF today

Saturday:  OFF  — Gym/Walk @ Home

Sunday:  OFF — REST DAY

MEAL PLAN…..

Breakfast Daily:  Green Monster Smoothie
Snacks: Fruit, Veggies, Nuts
Lunch & Dinner: Lean Meats (Tuna, Turkey Breast, Chicken Breast…) & Veggies

If you missed it.  Here’s my Bridesmaid Dress that I picked out yesterday.  This is a little reminder that my hard work is actually working.  Somewhat.  Maybe.  😉

900909_10200889886554698_503535065_o

So, What do you think?!

On a positive note, I have added some small items of encouragement.  I am signed up for a 4% Biggest Loser Weight-Loss Challenge.  I have 22 Days to lose another 6 pounds.  I know I can do it!  I also signed up to walk the Susan G. Komen 5K with my Mom on Mother’s Day in Chicago.  I’m really excited about this one.  A 5K through my favorite city?  Yes please! It should prove to be a good & healthy time.

Alright, I must go prep for the week.  In the meantime, check out this cool website I found today.  http://www.FitnessBlender.com.  It’s absolutely FREE to sign up on it and they have TONS of FREE Fitness Videos.  You can even do a search based on what type of workout you want.  Say you wanna tone your arms (like me!)…. you just search “Toning” “Tri-Ceps/Bi-Ceps”.  It’s as easy as that!

Wishing you all a fabulous week!  Enjoy!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

