The 10 Commandments of Weight Loss

image

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “The 10 Commandments of Weight Loss

  1. rmnvb1975 says:

    I agree with all of these except for numbers 3 and 4. i have found that in the past when I have done those two things, I feel deprived and then I binged on that cocolate cake. I started eating Paleo and it encourages you to eat until you are full – never depriving yoruself, counting calories or measuring out portion sizes. That’s why I LOVE the Paleo diet. Other thatn that, I agree with the other 8 on the list! 🙂

    • I agree. You should NEVER deprive your body of what it wants (in moderation of course). I’ve heard great things about the Paleo Diet. How long have you been doing it? What are your results/thoughts so far? I guess what I would have to say in regards to #3 & #4… items that need to be “measured” would be starches, grains, carbs and sugars… basically anything with a shelf life. If it doesn’t have a shelf life — ENJOY it to it’s fullest! =)

      • rmnvb1975 says:

        I’ve been doing the Paleo lifestyle for about 18 months. The results are fab! I lost 20 pounds and kept it off, my blood pressure is in normal range and this all due to eating lean meats, fruit and veg. I don’t eat dairy, gluten or anything with a shelf life. I swear by it!

      • See, I don’t like to call anything I do a “diet”. But, I’m pretty much doing the same thing. No Dairy, No Carbs, No Eggs, No processed. Great job on your loss!

Leave a Reply

